Jonathan Sergison to chair International Brick Awards jury

Launched in 2004, the Wienerberger Brick Award is intended to recognise the creative use of modern brick architecture.

The award competition is held bi-annually, when a jury of international architecture journalists and critics select 50 entries from several hundreds nominated projects. An international jury is then invited to select the five category winners and the overall winner.

For the 2017 edition, Jonathan Sergison will chair the jury which includes Anne Kaestle of Duplex Architekten, Germany; Marc Mimram of Marc Mimram Architecture, France; Stephan Ferenczy of BEHF Corporate Architects, Austria and Vladimir Arsene of Westfourth Architecture, Romania.

The Awards ceremony will take place in Vienna in spring 2018 in Vienna and a catalogue detailing the 50 nominated projects will be launched at the event.

For more information: